The View from My Window Vol.2

Re-reading and reposting some of these older blogs are helping me to become reacquainted with the world of my current story.

Steve's Story Place

I am about to break the rules of blogging again…stay with me though. I hope you find it interesting.

I can see and hear a lot of things from my window. Today, I’m listening to sounds and smells coming from inside our apartment. The grandchildren are visiting, watching TV, playing games on the computer. Last night we spent some time reading and telling Bible stories and my wife heated up some cinnamon rolls that we had picked up from the Murphy’s. They smell almost as good as going over to the bakery. Mmm! The combination of grandchildren, bible stories and cinnamon rolls is mighty good!

It reminds me of a time when we first moved into the neighborhood. We were looking for ways to get involved in the neighborhood and to meet new people when we heard about the mission from the Murphy’s. I called the volunteer coordinator and asked…

View original post 874 more words

Leave a Reply

