Welcome to Odd Sock Copyediting & Proofreading.

I have updated my professional page. Check it out!

Odd Sock Proofreading & Copyediting

Hi, my name is Steve Mathisen. I am a writer, copyeditor and proofreader.

Me

I want to help you produce the highest quality book possible. I want to help you find and eliminate those pesky errors that can destroy the flow of your story and your reader’s enjoyment of your work.

I want to be that essential set of eyes that critically examines your book after you (the writer) have done your own iterations of review, correction, and revision.

As a proofreader, I will be that extra set of eyes, that reads with the reader in mind, and can catch things that the author or initial editor might have missed. Hopefully, the writer and editor will have missed nothing at all, but isn’t it better to have that extra step of checking in there prior to releasing it to readers? Here are some of the things I look for as a…

View original post 513 more words

Leave a Reply

