God Knows Me – Conclusion

Mr. Mathisen:          Yes, I do Stanley. When somebody makes something, they know it pretty well. But is that the only reason God knows you. Do you think that He knows all about you just because He made you?

Stanley:                    Well, yeah. Is there another way that God can know me better?

Mr. Mathisen:          Sure, remember when you were asking if God was watching you from behind a bush or with a camera?

Stanley:                    Yeah, was I right? Is He really doing that?

Mr. Mathisen:          No, not exactly, listen to another part of that Psalm.

O LORD, You have examined my heart and know everything about me.

Stanley:                    What? He looked at my heart?

Mr. Mathisen:          You know when I sit down or stand up.

You know my thoughts even when I’m far away.

Stanley:                    Has He got a big telescope?

Mr. Mathisen:          You see me when I travel and when I rest at home.

You know everything I do.

Stanley:                    Wait a minute, wait a minute, WAIT A MINUTE!!!!

Mr. Mathisen:           Yes, Stanley?

Stanley:                    Do you mean that God knows everything? He knows everything I do,  everything I think, everything I’ve ever done or thought?

Mr. Mathisen:          Yup! Listen to the rest of this.

You know what I am going to say even before I say it, LORD.

You go before me and follow me.

You place Your hand of blessing on my head.

Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too great for me to understand! (Psalm 139:1-6)

How about all that Stanley? God knows you better than anyone in the whole world, He made you different from everybody else. He loves you in a special way that He reserves for just you.

You see Stanley, God is not watching you because He’s nosy. He watches you because He loves you so very much and wants to keep an eye on you.

Stanley:                    Wow! I feel really special!

Mr. Mathisen:          You are special, Stanley. Another way to say that is that you were “fearfully and wonderfully made”. All of you children and all of us teachers were “fearfully and wonderfully made. God took the same care in making all of us. He watches over all of us. He knows us all better than anyone else does, AND He loves us better than anyone else does. What a wonderful God we have!

Leave a Reply

